Access Keys:

St Finlough's Primary School Sistrakeel

Board of Governors

The Board of Governors of St. Finlough's Primary School is made up of enthusiastic and committed people from various parts of our parish who work in close partnership with the staff of the school,to ensure that each child reaches his/her fullest potential. Those on the Board of Governors come from various walks of life and each is dedicated to enhancing the educational experience and outcomes for all those in our care. All are rooted in supporting the role of Catholic education within our parish.

The governors play an important role within school - they provide strategic management, critical challenge and accountability. They appoint the principal and staff, and delegate the daily management of the school to them. They also oversee all recruitment and finance matters, monitor all aspects of the curriculum including educational outcomes, and pay special attention to the handing on of the faith within the school. The Board of Governors also play a central role in our Safeguarding team.

Meet the Governors:

Fr. Chris Mc Dermott           Trustee


Mr Barry Kerr             Trustee


Mrs. Cathy Mc Devitt       Parent Trustee


Mr Gareth Peoples            Trustee


Mr Sam McGregor            (Dept of Education)


Mrs Elaine Kealey             (EA)


Mr Shaun Roddy              (EA) Chair


Mrs Christine Doherty        Parent Representative


Mrs Fiona Patton              Teacher Representative


Mrs Louise Lagan              Secretary / Principal / Non-Voting